Sign up to receive blog updates by email!

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Monday, January 28, 2019

seeking family - already have nanny (Greenwich Village)

1) Our names: Daphne and Paul 2) Contact information: 3) Our child is 13 months old 4) We already have a (wonderful) nanny 5) Our nanny works full time, M-F 9 am - 6.30pm, but we are flexible about these hours and open to part-time share 6) We live in Greenwich village, close to Washington Square park 7) We are willing to either host or drop our child to someone else's apartment, from Soho to Flatiron, West village to East village 8) We don't have any pets. 9) Our child has no allergies 10) Our building has an elevator which accommodates a double stroller (we already have a double stroller) 11. Our neighborhood gas many playgrounds, and Washington square park. Our nanny spends a lot of time outside with our son. 12. We would be open to signing and paying for a "nanny and me" music class or gym class. 13. No dietary restrictions 14. We could start the nanny share ASAP, but we are open to starting anytime basically. 15. No 16. We found out about your (nice!) blog by google search.

seeking family and nanny (Flatiron)

1. Valerie 2. Valerie@ 3. 3-Mo old daughter 4. Searching for a nanny, starting to interview some. 5. Will need full time, M-F 8 am – 6pm by mid-March, am flexible until then. 6. live in Flatiron area near so many trains! 7. Are you willing to drop off your child at someone else's apt? Yes, pretty flexible since near so many trains but ideally not more than 40 blocks in either direction. 8. Do you have any pets? Yes - grumpy But harmless cat 9. Does your child have any allergies? No. 10. Does your building have an elevator (think double stroller!)? Yes. 11. Does your neighborhood have a playground, nice places to walk? Madison Sq Park and roof deck w small jungle gym. You will want the nanny to be spend time outside with the children. Yes. 12. Would you be interested in signing up (and paying for) a "nanny and me" music class or gym class? Open to it! 13. Does your household have any dietary restrictions (vegan, vegetarian, kosher, etc)? No. 14. When would you be able to start nanny share? ASAP but am flexible if you want to join a bit later. 15. Any other relevant information you would like to share? 16. How did you find out about FB group.

Thursday, January 24, 2019

seeking family - already have nanny (UES)

1) my name is Catherine 2) kaki_s@ 3) son is 2 yrs old 4) already have a nanny 5) nanny works FT 830-630 M-F but open to sharing part time as well 6) UES Yorkville 7) ideally you come to us but open to both apartments. I have a large place with a zillion toys 8) no pets 9) my son has no allergies 10) yes elevator in building 11) park and two playgrounds across the street 12) open to paying for classes 13) no dietary restrictions 14) start asap