Sign up to receive blog updates by email!

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

seeking family - already have nanny OR seeking family and nanny (UWS)

Hello all. My name is Emily and we have two children: a 7 months old and a 5 year old. We currently have a summer nanny that we can extend and are also open to sharing if someone else has a more established relationship. Nanny for just the little one is also a possibility. We need full days 8/9 - 5/6 pm at least 4 days per week, maybe 5 (will be more definitive soon). We're on UWS in the high 60s. Willing to drop off (we don't have an elevator) from the low 70s to high 50s. We don't have pets, but don't mind them (may even prefer them). No known allergies and no dietary restrictions. Looking at a September start, but it could be later, depending on everyone's needs. I can be reached at emily.joseph618 @ 16. On the playground at PS 452

Monday, August 6, 2018

seeking family - already have nanny (UES)

First name: Pam Contact information: pam.waldman @ Age of child: 2.6 Already have a nanny Days and hours needed: Flexible. Our son will be in pre-school from 9-12am M-F, so you could have mornings and we could have afternoons, or you could have a full day with the nanny and our son would join your child in the afternoon. Are you willing to drop off your child at someone else's apt? No Do you have any pets? No Does your child have any allergies? No Does your building have an elevator (think double stroller!)? Yes Does your neighborhood have a playground, nice places to walk? Yes. John Jay and St. Catherine's are equidistant When would you be able to start nanny share? September Any other relevant information you would like to share? My family has done a nanny share for the past 2 years with two different families who have moved away. It's worked out beautifully, and our nanny is now an experienced "nanny share nanny" which you wouldn't think was a big deal, but considering the coordination and the fact that she's dealing with requirements from two different families, our current nanny is indeed a pro at this by now :) How did you find out about Have been successful with two separate nanny shares over the past two years (same nanny)

Thursday, August 2, 2018

seeking to help nanny acquire additional morning hours (8a-2p) (UES)

Seeking Family - Already have nanny (UES) 1. Jill 2. jilliangregory @ 3. Two boys aged 4 and 6 4. We already have a nanny who needs morning hours with another family, Monday through Friday 5. Nanny needs hours approximately from 8-2; we will need her from 2-5. She is loving, reliable and has been with us for 7 years. 6. UES Manhattan- We live on 75th between 3rd and Lex 7. Not applicable 8. No pets 9. No allergies 10. Elevator building 11. Our kids love John Jay Park and Central Park, both nearby 12. My children will likely do some after school programs but are very happy to play in the park in the afternoons. 13. No dietary restrictions 14. First week of September we are looking to move to a nanny share situation. 15. We have had our amazing nanny for 7 years but now both of my little boys will be in school full time beginning in September so we are looking to move our nanny into a part time schedule from about 2 to 5, Monday-Friday. She will need another childcare job on the Upper East Side in the mornings to supplement the hours with us. She is also very capable of managing our boys and another baby or child in the afternoons if someone needs full time care for their child. 16. An UES Mom recently shared this site with me!