Sign up to receive blog updates by email!

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Tuesday, June 18, 2019

Seeking to help nanny find part time employment

Elisa. Seeking to help nanny find part time employment Part-time, 3 days / 30 hours per week UWS / Morningside Heights September 1, 2019 15. Our youngest is starting preschool in the fall and we are seeking to help our nanny, Peggy, find a new family. She has been with us for the better part of 7 years, since my son was a year old. She took a short break to help out another family in our building while I stayed at home after my daughter was born. When I returned to work, we were lucky enough to have Peggy back and it was as though she never left! My kids have enjoyed attending music classes and story hours with her over the years, and she is also a fantastic playmate when they just want to hang out. Peggy is seasoned in managing one or both kids, and regularly helps out with drops offs, pick ups, outings and mealtimes for two. She is well known in our old neighborhood, Morningside Heights, and more recently transitioned with our family to the UWS. Peggy is comfortable traveling with my kids by subway and bus from 59th to 116th, and knows all the local playgrounds, museums, bookstores and libraries. Prior to working for us, Peggy was with another family for 20 years, many of those spent in Riverdale, and she remains very close with them to this day. We were so lucky to find her and will be incredibly sad to see her go. Peggy is caring and dependable and I enthusiastically recommend her to any family looking to hire someone they can trust. My kids love Peggy and my family is lucky to have her; we hope to find her a new family who will feel the same. Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you’d like to talk or get Peggy’s info. 16. Found our nanny through this site 7 years ago.

No comments:

Post a Comment