Sign up to receive blog updates by email!

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

seeking family - already have nanny (Astoria)

Hello, My name is Alexis Frankel (alexisfrankel We live in Astoria, Queens and a 2 minute walk from the 30th Ave subway stop on either the N or W train lines. We have a little girl who is 2.5 (born Oct. 2015) and a nanny we love. Our co-family with whom we are sharing the nanny is moving towards the end of June. We are interested in finding another great family, ideally with a child around the same age as ours, so the kids can be playmates and friends. We are hoping to find someone who is interested in full time, M-F. Hours approximately 7:30/8-6/6:30pm but would consider a family that is a good fit if their needs were not quite full time. We would like to host in our home which is a 3 bed, 2 bath apartment (so separate sleeping rooms for each child for nap time). It is an elevator building and we have a giant terrace of several hundred square feet which is perfect for running around, playing on the hammock, riding tricycles, coloring with chalk all over the ground and walls, water table fun etc. etc.). We have one sweet cat who is getting on in years and who usually sleeps in the corner or under the couch all day. We live steps from a great little park with 2 playgrounds. A further 5 minute walk away is another beautiful and newly renovated/build playground as well. Astoria Park is walking distance as are MANY other wonderful amenities including numerous playgroup options, story time at local bookstore, several fabulous libraries with great programs and facilities for the kids and a host of child play spaces. These space have a great array of programs for kids from toddler yoga, toddler cooking classes, dance, arts and crafts, open play etc. We would be open to signing up for classes along with our co-family so the kids could enjoy. Our nanny is just fantastic --she lives a 10 minute walk from our apartment and so there are now issues with tardiness or with delays in public transport/weather. She is very conscientious and takes her role as nurturer and educator seriously. She is very kind and patient and creative --she graduated from FIT many years ago and so is always coming up with creative arts and craft projects for the kids to do at home. She loves getting them out and about to the playground, playgroup, classes and has even taken my daughter into Manhattan to go to museums. She is very reliable and we value greatly her perceptiveness about the kids' different personalities, needs and strategies for helping them develop, learn and grow. Our child has no allergies or special needs. There are no dietary restrictions in our home in terms of what our co-family can sent to eat for their little one. Our daughter is up to date on all of her vaccinations and the nanny gets her flu shot every year (as does our daughter and my husband and me). A friend told me about your blog when she learned I was looking for a new co-family! Thank you!

No comments:

Post a Comment