Sign up to receive blog updates by email!

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Thursday, March 1, 2018

seeking family - already have nanny (Astoria, UWS, midtown)

My name is Sloane and email is slo.lewis02 @ We have a 2 1/2 year old son and we have a wonderful nanny who has been with him for two years. Our nanny is looking for full-time work, but we will only need to share her 2-3 days per week. The other days she would be with your child only. Time is flexible for her, we need at least 10am-6pm. We live in Astoria, but work on West Side of manhattan and willing to travel to UWS or Midtown. Can share at our place in Astoria or come to those neighborhoods. We have a very friendly medium sized labrador. My son has no allergies. We live in a 2BR house with easy stroller access. Tons of parks close by. Open to classes. My son attends music, reading, and art classes at the library in Astoria. Loves to play outside. No dietary restrictions. Looking to begin nanny share next month, but can start anytime. During the summer will be likely to need full-time sharing instead of just 3 days. We are an easy-going, fun family and hope to find a family with similar personalities. Our nanny has worked with children of all ages, multiples, and at a preschool. We have used this website before and found a great share (and our nanny) when our son was an infant.


  1. Good Morning! My name is Emily and I have a little girl name Colette, who will be 4 months when I go back to work on June 11th. We live in Jackson Heights and I am looking for a nanny share and wanted to respond to your post. I would like to explore the option of keeping her in Queens, and would be looking for full-time through the summer. If you would like to talk further, please let me know and I can give you my contact information. This is my first time using this sight and I'm so apprehensive about returning to work. (first time Mom worries!) :)

  2. This comment has been removed by the author.