Sign up to receive blog updates by email!

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Seeking family - Mom is the nanny (UES)

1. First name -Timothea 2. Contact information – tratch220 @ 3. Age of child 2 and 7 4. I am a stay at home and evening graduate student looking to watch another child while home with my 2 year old daughter 5. Days and hours needed For example, full time, M-F 8 am – 6pm OR Monday, Tu, Wed 8 am – 2pm I am available pretty much full time during the day 6. Neighborhood you live in UES, 7. Are you willing to drop off your child at someone else's apt? If yes, what area are you willing to go to? For example, you live in Washington Heights but work in mid-town. You are happy to drop off your child somewhere on the UWS providing it's off the 1 subway line. Need to stay within walk of older daughters school so between low 70’s and high 90’s, east of Lex preferably . 8. Do you have any pets? No pets 9. Does your child have any allergies? None 10. Does your building have an elevator (think double stroller!)? I am in a 4th floor walk up, though manageable it would be easier in an elevator building 11. Does your neighborhood have a playground, nice places to walk? You will want the nanny to be spend time outside with the children. Yes John Jay, Carl Schultz, various playgrounds, we know the neighborhoods best play are also well! 12. Would you be interested in signing up (and paying for) a "nanny and me" music class or gym class? Open to it 13. Does your household have any dietary restrictions (vegan, vegetarian, kosher, etc)? None14. When would you be able to start nanny share? The share I am currently doing will end early June, but the start date can be flexible between late May and Mid June. 15. Any other relevant information you would like to share? Since my 2 year old was 4 months I have been caring for a little boy who was 1 ½ when we started. It's been an amazing arrangement for both my children and the other family. We also did the same kind of arrangement for a 9 month old baby last summer while the usual family was away. This was also a great arrangement for both my family and theirs. I would love to find another family interested in having their child cared for by an attentive, energetic Mom and spend their days with two lovely girls. 16. How did you find out about used it now for 3 shares

1 comment:

  1. I have a 4 month old and am 11year old boy i need care for