Sign up to receive blog updates by email!

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Monday, January 9, 2017

seeking family - already have nanny (Crown Heights)

First Name: Tyler & Corinne Contact Information: tmaulsby AT or corinne.maulsby Age of Child: 3 and 6 Already have a nanny (looking to find replacement family for existing share) Days/Hours Needed: Full Time (M-F 8-6) Neighborhood: Crown Heights/Prospect Heights Willing to Drop Off at Someone Else's Apartment: Yes Pets: No Allergies: N/A Elevator Building: No Playground/nice places to walk: Yes, share is in prospect heights near Underhill Playground Interested in classes: N/A Dietary Restrictions: No Looking to start: End of January How did we find out about Referral from friend Other helpful information: We are seeking a family looking for full-time care (35+ hours) to join a well-established nanny share in the Prospect Heights/Crown Heights area. We have been part of this share since July, where Bertha has been taking care of our son Bennett since he was 5 months old. Our childcare needs are changing at the end of January and, as a result, we are looking for someone to take our place in the share. Bertha is a wonderful caretaker with over 20 years of experience as a nanny in Brooklyn. She is very familiar with neighborhood activities (library, parks, botanical garden, children's museum, etc.) and is always up for exploring. She knows a lot of other nannies in the area and coordinates playdates frequently, which has been great for our son. Bertha is an incredibly attentive, warm, energetic nanny who has a presence about her that children love and respect. She is reliable, and has always worked with us to accommodate any schedule changes (even with short notice). As part of the share Bertha also provides care for two other families with older children who are 3 and 6 years old (both of whom have been in the share since they were infants). She predominantly speaks Spanish so some familiarity with the language is a plus, but not required (neither my husband nor I speak Spanish). If you or someone you know are seeking childcare beginning in early 2017, please contact me to discuss more. I can also put you in touch with the other families in the share, who would be happy to share their experience working with her as well.

No comments:

Post a Comment