Sign up to receive blog updates by email!

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Tuesday, August 23, 2016

seeking to help nanny find full time employment

1. First names: Kristin & Justin 2. Contact information: crowdofstars AT 3. Our son was cared for by our former nanny, Ingrid, as part of a nanny share from the age of 4.5 months until he was 2 years old (Dec. 2013 - August 2015). The other family in the nanny share had a child who was 10 months older than our son. They later had a second child, and that child joined the share at 4 months old when their older child entered a part-time 2s program. There was a short period when she was caring for all three children. She never complained or seemed to break a sweat! 4. Out of tremendous gratitude for all she did for us, we'd love to help Ingrid find a new full-time position. She is fantastic at balancing the care and needs of multiple children. From the outside, it looks effortless, but that's only because she seems to have boundless energy and a calm, level-headed demeanor. She has the maturity, warmth, and fun personality ideal for someone caring for babies and small children. 5. Days and hours needed: full time, Monday through Friday. 6. Neighborhood we live in: Park Slope (But, she lives in Midtown Manhattan and knows both boroughs well.) 7. We shared hosting responsibilities with the other family. I'm sure that she is open to whatever works for your families. 8. She is comfortable with pets, but we didn't have any. 9. Our child didn't have allergies, but Ingrid has cared for children with special health needs. She also has been trained in CPR and First Aid. 10. Our building had an elevator. If you don't have one, she is OK with that, so long as she is able to get the children and a double stroller safely in and out of the building. 11. Ingrid knows all the playgrounds in Park Slope, Fort Greene, Prospect Heights, Crown Heights, and also many in Manhattan, including those in Tribeca, Chelsea, the Upper West Side, and throughout Central Park. 12. She is an expert on all the drop-in classes that are out there as well as those that are semester based. She took our son to tons of singalongs, baby gym classes, story times, etc. 13. We had no dietary restrictions, but she is happy to accommodate any that a family might have. 14. Ingrid is available to start immediately. 15. We were tremendously lucky to find Ingrid, and we cannot recommend her more highly. Her other employers are also all happy to provide recommendations. The next families to end up with her are fortunate ones! She is a born caregiver and is fantastic at knowing how to address the varying developmental and personal needs of multiple children at the same time. Under her attentive care, our son developed into a very verbal, sweet, inquisitive, active toddler. 16. We've known about for some time. I believe it was first recommended to us by a friend when we were looking for our own nanny share.

No comments:

Post a Comment