Sign up to receive blog updates by email!

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Tuesday, August 2, 2016

seeking family and nanny (UES)

1. First name: Jessica 2. Contact information: jessicamurray2100 @ 3. Age of child: 3 months in September when we are looking to start 4. Searching for a nanny and a nanny share 5. Days and hours needed: full time, M-F 8 am – 6pm or just M-Thurs 8am-6pm. 6. Neighborhood you live in: Lenox Hill/UES. 7. Are you willing to drop off your child at someone else's apt? Yes. Ideally we would like other family to host. UES between 50-70 is ideal but we can go a litter farther for right situation. 8. Do you have any pets? Yes - 2 cats. 9. Does your child have any allergies? Not that I know if. 10. Does your building have an elevator (think double stroller!)? Yes. 11. Does your neighborhood have a playground, nice places to walk? Park in 68th st and a few avenues from Central Park. 12. Would you be interested in signing up (and paying for) a "nanny and me" music class or gym class? Yes! 13. Does your household have any dietary restrictions (vegan, vegetarian, kosher, etc)? No. 14. When would you be able to start nanny share? 1st week of September is ideal.

1 comment:

  1. Hi everyone- my husband and I live on UES (86th st) with our 9 month old baby, Joaquim. For the past 6 months we have been hosting a nanny share arrangement at our apartment with a lovely couple and their 10 month old baby James. Unfortunately James and family are leaving NY in early September, so we are looking for a couple interested in a nanny share arrangement at our apartment.

    We have a fantastic nanny Sherry, who has become very much part of our family these last 6 months- she is absolutely wonderful with the two babies and they adore her! She is also incredibly experienced and has been such a huge support to us.

    We have a spacious, light designated baby play room in our apartment and we have a double stroller for park walks with two babies- we live just a 3 minute walk from Central Park so Sherry usually takes the babies out twice a day for playtime and to the swings.

    We also have a dog (he is kept out of the baby playroom though) who loves the babies :)

    If you would be interested in a nanny share starting early September and meeting us / Sherry, do send me an email:

    Thanks so much!