Sign up to receive blog updates by email!

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Monday, April 11, 2016

seeking family and nanny (UWS)

​1.) Trish & Bronson 2.) trish.lingamfelter (at) 3.) Our son will be three this fall and baby #2 is due late-June. 4.) Searching for a nanny and a nanny share 5.) M-F 8:30 - 6:30 (approximately - can be a bit flexible) 6.) Live on the UWS – mid-70s near Columbus 7.) Yes - willing to drop off. Depending on the age of the other child (or children), we are also open to hosting. We live in a walk-up, which is fine for our toddler, but the nanny will need to carry our baby, so the other child needs to be able to walk in order to stay at our place. We’re happy to bring our kids to someone else’s home. 8.) No, we do not have pets, but we love friendly dogs. 9.) Our son does not have any allergies, and it remains to be seen with baby #2. However, mom and dad are allergic to cats and prefer a host family without one. 10.) No elevator – again, we’re happy to do the trekking if another family prefers to host, or we’re happy to split hosting duties if the other child or children can handle stairs independently. 11.) Central Park, Riverside, etc. are all nearby and great for playtime 12.) Possibly open to a class; for discussion. 13.) No dietary restrictions 14.) Looking to start full-time with both children mid-September 2016, when maternity leave ends. However we are open to discussing a part-time start for our son in August, to give mom some reprieve with baby at home. 15.) Our son will start preschool in the high 60s/Columbus in September, Monday/Wednesday/Friday from 9-11 (extended to 11:30 in November). We will drop him off, but the nanny will be responsible for pick-up. So for part of the day/week, the nanny will only have our little one in the share. 16.) We’ve successfully used before and met lovely families that we enjoyed working with.

No comments:

Post a Comment