Sign up to receive blog updates by email!

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Thursday, March 10, 2016

Seeking to acquire additional hours for nanny (UWS)

We are looking for a family who could use our wonderful nanny, Margarita, on a part-time basis starting ASAP. Ideally, we are hoping that she can find a family who could use her help 4-5 days per week from 8am-12:pm. Margarita has been with our family for 6 years and has taken wonderful care of our 2 daughters. She keeps them on a consistent schedule, keeps them engaged and active (taking them to music classes, the library, museums, the parks, setting up play dates, etc), is incredibly attentive, and is also observant about small changes in their health and behavior. She also cleans the house, walks the dog and runs errands; always with a cheerful and helpful attitude. Margarita is Colombian and speaks only Spanish to our daughters. As a result they are fully bilingual. I constantly receive unsolicited compliments from neighbors and friends who overhear Margarita in my apartment or see her in the park playing with our children. They think that she is their grandmother; that's how wonderful they are together. In the 6 years she has worked with us, she has never once missed a day of work for illness and has only rarely been unable to stay late, come early or babysit when needed. She has two grown children who never interfere with her work schedule. In the past, she has taken care of newborns and twins. If you think this could be a fit for your family, I'd be happy to chat with you about it more 1. First name: Magnolia 2. Contact information – sweetmags @ 3. Age of child 4 & 6 4. Already have a nanny 5. Days and hours needed: Margarita needs hours M-F 8am-12pm 6. Neighborhood you live in --UWS 7. Are you willing to drop off your child at someone else's apt? N/A 8. Do you have any pets? N/A 9. Does your child have any allergies? N/A 10. Does your building have an elevator (think double stroller!)? N/A 11. Does your neighborhood have a playground, nice places to walk? N/A 12. Would you be interested in signing up (and paying for) a "nanny and me" music class or gym class? N/A 13. Does your household have any dietary restrictions (vegan, vegetarian, kosher, etc)? N?A 14. When would you be able to start nanny share? ASAP 15. Any other relevant information you would like to share? 16. How did you find out about I've posted on here before and found a wonderful family who is now moving.

No comments:

Post a Comment