Sign up to receive blog updates by email!

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Wednesday, December 2, 2015

seeking family - already have nanny (UES)

1. First name Serena 2. Contact information 3. Age of child 1 year 4. Already have a nanny 5. full time, M-F 8 am – 6pm 6. Neighborhood you live in: UES (80th and York) 7. Are you willing to drop off your child at someone else's apt? Willing to drop off within walking distance, will host or co-host as well. . 8. Do you have any pets? cat (if this is a problem, we can do drop off only, NP) 9. Does your child have any allergies? not as of today! 10. Does your building have an elevator (think double stroller!)? Yes, we have a elevator and doorman 11. Does your neighborhood have a playground, nice places to walk? We are a 5 minute walk to Carl Schurz Park and a 15 min walk from Central Park. Our nanny is awesome with getting the kids out on a nice day and helping them with mastering the crawling, walking, standing. She is mindful of the weather, however, especially as the winter months are at hand. . 12. Would you be interested in signing up (and paying for) a "nanny and me" music class or gym class? I wouldn't be opposed to doing an gym activity class for the winter months to get the kids out of the apartments but probably not interested in music classes. 13. Does your household have any dietary restrictions (vegan, vegetarian, kosher, etc)? no dietary restrictions as of today. 14. When would you be able to start nanny share? Early or late January. 15. Any other relevant information you would like to share? Hi! Calling all working moms or soon to be working moms. I have an opening in my nanny share! I have an awesome full-time nanny already and am seeking a loving and caring family to share with us on the upper east side. We're looking for someone that is close in the area off 80th and York (walking distance) ​ ​We've been with a family that soon will be moving outside NYC in January and so we are looking to make arrangements ASAP​. ​ Our nanny comes highly recommended and has a vast experience caring for kids from babies to toddlers (and also have 2 wonderful kids of her own that are in full day school.) Our son is thriving under her care. I can't say how great this experience has been for us, especially as a first time mom. Ideally we are looking for a family with a boy close or the same age as my son who is turning 1 next week. But if you are interested in general, definitely reach out. That's not a deal breaker. 16. How did you find out about Good ol' Google! And we are so glad I found it!

No comments:

Post a Comment