Sign up to receive blog updates by email!

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Friday, August 7, 2015

Seeking family and nanny (Gramercy)

Your email should include the following information: 1. First name - Claudia 2. Contact information – hellonyc_123(at)yahoo(dot)com 3. Age of child - due January 2016 4. Searching for a nanny and a nanny share 5. Days and hours needed - Full time M-F, but somewhat flexible, 9:30 to 6:30 would be good, for example. 6. Neighborhood you live in - Gramercy 7. Are you willing to drop off your child at someone else's apt? - Yes If yes, what area are you willing to go to? ideally: East Village, Stuyvesant town, Murray Hill, Flatiron, Kips Bay, Midtown East, etc. I work Midtown East, so ideally someone along the M15 bus, 4,5,6 trains up to say...60th street would be great. 8. Do you have any pets? No, but love dogs, if you have a cat, that's fine too. 9. Does your child have any allergies? Not possible to tell now, still unborn 10. Does your building have an elevator (think double stroller!)? Yes 11. Does your neighborhood have a playground, nice places to walk? You will want the nanny to be spend time outside with the children. Certainly, there are many parks and playgrounds nearby. 12. Would you be interested in signing up (and paying for) a "nanny and me" music class or gym class? Sure, but the baby will be pretty young by the time the share would start, so it might take a few months until the baby is ready for these classes. 13. Does your household have any dietary restrictions (vegan, vegetarian, kosher, etc)? Nope, just try to keep it healthy. 14. When would you be able to start nanny share? Likely February 2016 15. Any other relevant information you would like to share? Would be great if nanny speaks more than 1 language as mom and dad are multilingual. But this is not essential. 16. How did you find out about internet search

1 comment:

  1. Hi, my name is Sasha Mayers. I am seeking a nanny share for 2016. My son is now 3 months old and my mom is currently watching him while I'm back to work. We live on 36th and Madison and work in Midtown East. Please email me if you're interested in discussing the possibility of a nanny share Thanks!