Sign up to receive blog updates by email!

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Thursday, June 4, 2015

Seeking family - already have nanny (Park Slope)

1. First names: Kristin & Justin 2. Contact information: 3. Age of child: We have a 22-month-old son, who will enter a 2s program on M-W-F in September, and another baby boy due in October, who would enter the share in January. 4. We have a nanny and are searching for another family. 5. Days and hours needed: full time, Monday through Friday. 6. Neighborhood we live in: North Park Slope 7. Are you willing to drop off your child at someone else's apt? Yes, if your apartment is within a reasonable distance from ours. We're also well baby-proofed and otherwise equipped to host or share hosting responsibilities. 8. Do you have any pets? No. 9. Does your child have any allergies? None that we know of. 10. Does your building have an elevator (think double stroller!)? Yes. 11. Does your neighborhood have a playground, nice places to walk? Yes. Many. 12. Would you be interested in signing up (and paying for) a "nanny and me" music class or gym class? Yes. We're open to classes. 13. Does your household have any dietary restrictions (vegan, vegetarian, kosher, etc)? No, but we are happy to accommodate anyone who does. 14. When would you be able to start a nanny share? Ideally August 2015. 15. Any other relevant information you would like to share? A spot is opening up in our nanny share, and we are looking for a like-minded family in the area to share our fun, warm, and dependable nanny. We have been very happy in our current share with another family, in which our nanny has cared for our son and the other family's two children, for almost two years, but sadly, they're moving to the 'burbs. In the fall, our toddler will be attending a 2s program on Monday-Wednesday-Friday, and I am due to give birth to our second child. So, after my maternity leave, this would mean our nanny caring for solely one of our children and your child on 3 days per week, and for our two children plus your child on 2 days per week. We have found that there are many unexpected benefits to our current situation, which is very similar to the one we're proposing—all of which we’re happy to share in greater detail if you should like to learn more. 16. How did you find out about Hard to remember. We've known about the site for a long time.

No comments:

Post a Comment