Sign up to receive blog updates by email!

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Tuesday, September 2, 2014

Seeking family - already have nanny (UWS)

1. Sarah 2. Contact information – sarah.deri.oshiro@gmail dot com. 3. Age of child - 15 months. 4. We already have a wonderful nanny who has been working for us and another family in a share for 9 months; we're just searching for a new family to join us. Our nanny is bilingual English/Spanish, a savvy, native New Yorker. She formerly was a teacher in a Head Start day care center, so taking care of two little ones is easy peasy for her (at least she makes it look that way). She is kind, loving, reliable, and very, very responsible. We've been doing a share with another UWS family since January. Their son is a little older than our daughter and just started day care. 5. Days and hours needed: Mon - Friday; four of those days we want the nanny to take care of both kids from 8:30 - 6:30 pm, the fifth day the nanny would just take care of your child alone. We have family childcare one day a week, so ideally our nanny would go to your place the fifth day of the week and take care of just your child there (or she would only work four days a week). 6. Neighborhood you live in: Upper West Side - 77 and Bway. 7. Are you willing to drop off your child at someone else's apt? We'd rather not. We want to host the share. Our apartment is well-suited to host - spacious with outdoor backyard space, and it's been working out well this way for us and our nanny to host here. 8. We have a very sweet dog, never been aggressive, withstands lots of regular abuse from the kiddies. Does your child have any allergies? - No. 10. Does your building have an elevator - no but we live on the ground floor and already have a double stroller. 11. Does your neighborhood have a playground, nice places to walk? Yes. We are just two blocks from riverside park. Our nanny takes the kids to the playground every day. 12. Would you be interested in signing up (and paying for) a "nanny and me" music class or gym class? Sure, but not a requirement for us. 13. Does your household have any dietary restrictions (vegan, vegetarian, kosher, etc)? Nope. 14. When would you be able to start nanny share? ASAP

No comments:

Post a Comment