Sign up to receive blog updates by email!

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Monday, April 21, 2014

Seeking to help nanny find full time employment

1. Aline (nanny's name is Michelle) 2. or 970-744-9169 3. N/A 4. Seeking to help nanny find employment 5. M, T, Th, F full days with optional mornings on Wednesdays, or Full time. 6. UWS 7. N/A? 8. N/A 9. N/A? 10. N/A 11. N/A 12. N/A 13. N/A 14. N/A 15. Michelle (or Mimi, as the children call her) has been our twins' nanny for two years (since they were 1.5 years old). She is a professional caregiver with over 20 years of experience working with families and children. She came to us highly recommended from a professional family on the Upper West Side with twins. Michelle remains very close to this family. She is a dynamic and energetic person, competing regularly in marathons. While our twins are high energy, they are no match for Michelle’s vitality, stamina, and vigilance. As a long-time resident of the Upper West Side, Michelle has deep knowledge of the city with respect to places and activities available to children. She takes our children to playgrounds, parks, zoos, bookstores, museums, and libraries, and arranges playdates with other nannies in the Columbia University community. As a result, our children have a platoon of friends, and an ease and comfort in adult settings that betray their age. Our children have developed wonderfully in Mimi’s care. She has helped instill in our children a love of books, learning, and adventure. Michelle is a remarkably skilled and patient teacher. She’s never flustered, always measured, and in complete control of the situation. As first-time parents, we’ve learned a lot observing her. My mother and sister-in-law visit semi-regularly and have commented on how exceptional Mimi is with the children, and how she effortlessly unlocks their joy for creative play. Michelle is a warm, kind, and loving person. She sings in her church choir, is actively involved in volunteer efforts locally, and raised a college graduate of her own. We have immense respect for Michelle, and wish we could stay in New York and have our children remain in her care. We are moving out of state in July for professional reasons. We hope to find a family for Michelle, one that will appreciate her many gifts and true professionalism. Michelle's ideal work schedule would be full days on Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Fridays, with the option of working half a day on Wednesday morning. However, if this is not possible, Michelle would be totally available to work full time. She is also open to a nanny share arrangement with two different families. Michelle will be available starting mid-July. If you would like more information, please contact me by phone or email (listed above in #2), or call Michelle directly at 718-710-9207. 16. How did you find out about Internet search

No comments:

Post a Comment