Sign up to receive blog updates by email!

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Monday, February 10, 2014

Seeking to help nanny find morning hours (UWS)

We are looking for a family who could use our wonderful nanny, Margarita, on a part-time basis starting October 1st. Ideally, we are hoping that she can find a family who could use her help 4-5 days per week in the mornings/ early afternoons. Margarita has been with our family for over 3 years and has taken wonderful care of our 2 daughters. She keeps them on a consistent schedule, keeps them engaged and active (taking them to music classes, the library, museums, the parks, setting up play dates, etc), is incredibly attentive, and is also observant about small changes in their health and behavior. She also cleans the house, walks the dog and runs errands; always with a cheerful and helpful attitude. Margarita is Colombian and speaks only Spanish to our daughters. As a result they are fully bilingual. I constantly receive unsolicited compliments from neighbors and friends who overhear Margarita in my apartment or see her in the park playing with our children. They think that she is their grandmother; that's how wonderful they are together. In the 3 years she has worked with us, she has never once missed a day of work for illness and has only rarely been unable to stay late, come early or babysit when needed. She has two grown children who never interfere with her work schedule. In the past, she has taken care of newborns and twins. If you think this could be a fit for your family, I'd be happy to chat with you about it more 1. First name: Magnolia 2. Contact information – 3. Age of child 2.5 & 4 4. Already have a nanny 5. Days and hours needed: Margarita needs hours M-F 8am-12:30pm 6. Neighborhood you live in --UWS 7. Are you willing to drop off your child at someone else's apt? N/A 8. Do you have any pets? N/A 9. Does your child have any allergies? N/A 10. Does your building have an elevator (think double stroller!)? N/A 11. Does your neighborhood have a playground, nice places to walk? N/A 12. Would you be interested in signing up (and paying for) a "nanny and me" music class or gym class? N/A 13. Does your household have any dietary restrictions (vegan, vegetarian, kosher, etc)? N?A 14. When would you be able to start nanny share? JUNE 1st 15. Any other relevant information you would like to share? 16. How did you find out about I've posted on here before and found a wonderful family who is now moving.

No comments:

Post a Comment