Sign up to receive blog updates by email!

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Thursday, September 19, 2013

Seeking to help nanny acquire additional hours/part time share (UWS)

My name is Jodie, we live on the UWS, and our wonderful Spanish speaking nanny is looking for a family to work with on Monday and Fridays from 9 am - 5 pm. She will still be working for us Tuesday through Thursday, 12-7pm starting this fall. Further, if we find a family only needing morning hours, we could consider a nanny share situation M-F where she could work for you from 9 am to 11:30 am in the 80’s/90’s of the UWS. Our nanny has been with us for a year and a half taking care of our now 5 year old son and 3 year old daughter. Due to changing school/work schedules, we no longer need her full-time. We have had a lot of experience with nannies and she is by far the best. She always walks in with a smile on her face and leaves her personal life at home. In additional to care-taking, she arranges playdates, does light housekeeping and prepares meals. She is safety conscientious, energetic, kind, loving, thoughtful, respectful, well-spoken, professional and **great** with the kids. She is also completely computer/smart phone savvy. For instance, when I am not present, she will send texts and pictures/videos of what the kids are doing. She also holds a college degree from her home country. She is a native Spanish speaker from Paraguay (her dialect is excellent). Her spoken English is good and her English comprehension excellent. (Though she is near bilingual I have requested that she only speak to my children in Spanish.) Due to my consulting schedule, some days she works completely independently while other days she works with me as we traipse the city far and wide. She works wonderfully in both contexts and thus is an asset to both the stay at home parent that needs extra help, as well as the family where both parents work. Her most endearing quality is how completely attentive she is to the children-- for instance, when she is with the children she ONLY uses her phone to communicate with me or to arrange play dates—in the year and a half that she has been in our employment, her use/abuse of personal time on the job has never been an issue. If you are in search of a nanny share starting this Fall, or know of someone who is, please call me, Jodie, at 917-710-5219. You can also contact my husband Tom at 212-705-7942. Thanks for your consideration

No comments:

Post a Comment