Sign up to receive blog updates by email!

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Friday, July 26, 2013

seeking to help nanny acquire additional hours (morning) (UWS)

We are looking for a family who could use our wonderful nanny, Margarita, on a part-time basis starting in October. Ideally, we are hoping that she can find an UWS family who could use her help 4-5 days per week in the morning and potentially early afternoon. Margarita has been with our family for over 3 years and has taken wonderful care of my daughters, now 3 1/2 and 2 years old. She keeps them on a consistent schedule, keeps them engaged and active (taking them to music classes, the library, museums, the parks, setting up play dates, etc), is incredibly attentive, and is also observant about small changes in their health and behavior. She also cleans the house, walks the dog and runs errands; always with a cheerful and helpful attitude. Margarita is Colombian and speaks only Spanish to our daughters. As a result they are fully bilingual. I constantly receive unsolicited compliments from neighbors and friends who overhear Margarita in my apartment or see her in the park playing with my children. They think that she is their grandmother; that's how wonderful they are together. In the 3 years she has worked with us, she has never once missed a day of work for illness and has only rarely been unable to stay late, come early or babysit when needed. She has two grown children who never interfere with her work schedule. In the past, she has taken care of newborns and twins. If you think this could be a fit for your family, I'd be happy to chat with you about it more. 1. Magnolia 2. Contact information – 3. 2.5 and 3 years old 4. Already have a nanny; reducing her to only afternoons; looking for a family who needs her in the mornings 5. We are looking for a family who needs her 4-5 days per week from 8am -1pm (there is some flexibility here) 6. UWS_ 96th Street 7. No drop-offs 8. N/A but yes we have a small dog 9. N/A but no allergies 10. N/A but yes, our building have an elevator 11. Yes- our neighborhood has a playground and nice places to walk. 12. N/A 13. N/A 14. October 1st

No comments:

Post a Comment