Sign up to receive blog updates by email!

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Monday, July 22, 2013

Seeking family - have nanny (LIC)

1. Audrey 2. Audrey auvinet AT gmail DOT com 3. Age of child 4 years old daughter (starting full time pre-K and after school activities in September), and 15 months old daughter 4. Already have a nanny We started sharing our fabulous nanny when our oldest daughter was 4 months old during two years. The other family relocated to Europe and now that our oldest daughter is attending full time pre-K, we are looking for a new little friend for our youngest! 5. Days and hours needed full time, M-F 8:30 am – 6:30pm 6. Neighborhood you live in Long Island City, Center Boulevard 7. Are you willing to drop off your child at someone else's apt? Yes, around Long Island City, preferably between Center Boulevard and Vernon Boulevard, but open to explore other walking distance areas 8. Do you have any pets? No 9. Does your child have any allergies? No 10. Does your building have an elevator (think double stroller!)? Yes, but we live on the ground floor. And we also own a MacLaren double stroller which the nanny is used to. 11. Does your neighborhood have a playground, nice places to walk? The neighborhood has nice playgrounds and parks in the area. Our building also has a brand new playroom where the kids play in when it rains or it's too cold to go outside. 12. Would you be interested in signing up (and paying for) a "nanny and me" music class or gym class? Yes, definitely! LIC Kids is a great option in the area. 13. Does your household have any dietary restrictions (vegan, vegetarian, kosher, etc)? No 14. When would you be able to start nanny share? ASAP 15. Any other relevant information you would like to share? We have had our nanny for 4 years and she is truly fantastic. She is very creative, calm and professional. She is rarely sick and always on time. She has taken care of two infants and then toddlers since they were both 4 months old and she has really well adjusted to handling both of them while giving individual attention to each. She knows her way around the neighborhood and organizes play dates, story times and other age appropriate activities in the area. 16. How did you find out about Google

No comments:

Post a Comment