Sign up to receive blog updates by email!

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Monday, May 20, 2013

Seeking family and nanny (Fort Greene)

1. My name is Jenna (age 31) and my husband's name is Mike (36). I am an attorney and Mike is a high school guidance counselor. 2. My email address is 3. Our baby is due in August 2013 (we are waiting to find out the sex). 4. We are searching for a nanny and a family. 5. We are looking for full time care - M-F, 8 or 8:30 am - 5 or 5:30 pm. 6. We live in Fort Greene, about 2 blocks from Fort Greene park and about a 7 minute walk from Atlantic Terminal. 7. Yes, we are happy to drop off our child off at someone else's apartment. Anywhere in Fort Greene, Prospect Heights (close to Flatbush), or Boerum Hill/Brooklyn Heights (near Borough Hall) would work. 8. We do not have any pets, but we love dogs and would be open to a family with dogs as long as they are gentle and baby friendly. 9. We won't know about allergies for a while now... 10. No elevator in our building, but our apartment is on the second floor, one short staircase up. 11. Our neighborhood has some great playgrounds and we are 2 blocks from Fort Greene Park. 12. We would definitely be interested in signing the babies up for a gym or music class. 13. No dietary restrictions in our house. 14. We would like to start the nanny share in the beginning of January 2014. 15. We are hoping to connect with a family first and then find a nanny together. In terms of what we're looking for in a nanny, we our musts are: someone who is energetic, engaging and nurturing, college educated with infant experience, CPR training and great references, and obviously trustworthy and reliable. 16. We found out about on the internet.

No comments:

Post a Comment