Sign up to receive blog updates by email!

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Friday, May 17, 2013

Seeking family - already have nanny (Prospect Lefferts Garden)

1. First name - Booth & Suzanne 2. Contact information – 3. Age of child – 7 months 4. Already have a nanny – Searching for another family 5. Days and hours needed Full time – currently 8 – 5:30, but we can be somewhat flexible 6. Neighborhood you live in - Prospect Lefferts Garden 7. Are you willing to drop off your child at someone else's apt? Yes, in Brooklyn on the B/Q line or in Manhattan near Union Square 8. Do you have any pets? Yes – a cat 9. Does your child have any allergies? No 10. Does your building have an elevator (think double stroller!)? Yes 11. Does your neighborhood have a playground, nice places to walk? Yes – Prosepect Park 12. Would you be interested in signing up (and paying for) a "nanny and me" music class or gym class? Sure 13. Does your household have any dietary restrictions (vegan, vegetarian, kosher, etc)? No 14. When would you be able to start nanny share? June 1st 15. Any other relevant information you would like to share? We got the sad news today that the family we have been sharing our nanny with will no longer be needing child care as of June 1st. This means we need to find another family to share her services with our 7 month old daughter, Abigail. We love everything about our current situation - especially the level of attention the girls have gotten. We looked at a lot of child care options before finding this one & found that sharing a nanny was far more affordable than the daycares we considered. Anessa started with us in December when my daughter was 8 weeks old & the other child was 16 weeks old. She had been working in another nanny share position for over 3 years and came highly recommended by all of her previous employers, with whom she is still in touch. We also did a full background check of both Anessa & ourselves before she started – which we are happy to share with the next family we share with for added peace of mind. She is an incredible resource as we all worked to figure out life with our infants. Anessa takes initiative and has found activities, classes & story hours for our children with other similarly aged children in the neighborhood. She also takes care of the kids’ laundry, feeds them, reads with them, keeps them on a schedule and writes up terrific end of day reports so that we know what we have in store for the evening. She even finds time to snap a cute photo or 2 & sends it to us during the day. Anessa is incredibly reliable and is can be flexible with schedule – coming early and staying late when asked. Currently her hours are for 8 AM – 5:30 PM Monday – Friday, although we are able to adjust those slightly if another family needs something different. We have been hosting at our 2 bedroom home in Prospect Park South on Caton – 4 blocks from the Church Avenue Stop for the B/Q & are close to the B41, B49 and B35 bus routes. We are open to the other family hosting or splitting the hosting responsibilities. We are already set up with a pack & play in addition to a crib, baby proofing, lots of toys, 2 high chairs & a double stroller. My husband works in an office in the back of the apartment & is around most days if Anessa ever needs an extra hand. Beyond being a fabulous person (she even tolerates our cat), Anessa will provide our children with love, and they will love her in return. Our daughter will be an only child & we love the closeness a nanny share gives her with another baby, even at 7 months she is learning to share & wait her turn – it’s so nice knowing she has a playmate & we hope the next family to join us will enjoy the situation as much as we do. We are more than happy to answer any questions you have. 16. How did you find out about used you to find our last nanny share

No comments:

Post a Comment