Sign up to receive blog updates by email!

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Monday, August 20, 2012

Seeking family - already have nanny (Prospect Heights/ North Crown Heights)

1. Faith 2. 3. boy (3 year old and 1 mo old) and girl (10 month and 3 week old) 4. We have a Chinese Mandarin-speaking nanny who speaks basic English and can communicate with the children for clarity, if necessary. We are seeking essentially a playmate for our eldest child (2 1/2 -4 years old) for a nanny share. 5. We are asking a share for half the costs ($320/family), full time, M-F 8 am – 6pm. We are willing to consider sharing with two families, each family contributing to part time share totaling a full week or the shared cost. 6. Prospect Heights/North Crown Heights, near the Brooklyn Children's Museum. 7. Drop off at our home: hosting children and nanny at our home with enclosed back and front yard, with grass and sand play area. 8. No pets. 9. No allergies. 10. No elevator, but a few steps and large doorway to brownstone house. 11. We are a block from the Brooklyn Children's Museum, playground and park, and near the Brooklyn Botanical Garden, Brooklyn Museum, Prospect Park & Zoo, & Underhill park. 12. We are members of the Brooklyn Children's Museum: the Museum provides arts and crafts daily, in addition to science, music and entertainment programs. We are not interested in signing up (and paying for) a "nanny and me" music class or gym class, but we can discuss. 13. No dietary restrictions. 14. We would like to start the nanny share ASAP and are willing to consider a later start if necessary. 15. The nanny is kind, smart, loving, caring, protective. She is well-educated (was an accountant in China) and has excellent references. We are looking for like-minded parents and a harmonious situation. Children will learn to speak Mandarin. Mom works from home so there is additional oversight and flexibility. 16. internet search

No comments:

Post a Comment