Sign up to receive blog updates by email!

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Monday, June 25, 2012

Seeking to help nanny acquire additional hours

My wonderful part time sitter/housekeeper, Elizabeth, is available 3 days/week starting last week of June. She has been with us since my baby was 3 months old, and is now 16 months old. She is happy to help with laundry and dishes or cooking while the baby is napping and she manages to get 2 loads done during her 2 naps (we have laundry in the apt). She is very comfortable with infants and young children. She keeps my toddler laughing and smiling all day, takes her to the park, to NY Kids Club, etc. She is a genuinely sweet woman and tries really hard to please. She is from Peru and Spanish is her 1st language. Her English is not fluent but is more than enough for me to communicate with her and for her to communicate with others in the event of an emergency. Plus, I prefer for her to speak to the baby in Spanish with hopes that she will learn. Also, she has completed a baby CPR class that I sent her to. I would ideally like to share her with someone who has some flexibility if I need to switch days occasionally. Right now, she works for me Tues and Thurs, and is free M, W, F, but I might want to switch her to W,Th in the fall in which case she would be available M, Tu, F. I work for myself so I can sometimes be a little bit flexible with my schedule if something came up and you needed her on my day as long as I didn't already have a client booked for that day. We live on the UES, so she is familiar with this neighborhood, and takes our daughter to the playgrounds and central park, and has been to 3 little birds, Kidville, and NY Kids club. But anywhere that is convenient to get to from Sunnyside, Queens would be ok for her. I am happy to call you to provide a reference and help you set up an interview – just email me at with your contact info.

No comments:

Post a Comment