Sign up to receive blog updates by email!

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Sunday, October 3, 2010

Seeking nanny and nanny share (west side b/w Times Square and West Village)

1. Katie
2. obrien.ktann@gmail.com
3. Age of child: 3 months (6 months at time of share)
4. Searching for a nanny and a nanny share
5. Days and hours needed: M-F 10 am – 6pm (approximately, depending on location)
6. Neighborhood you live in: Chelsea
7. Are you willing to drop off your child at someone else's apt? Yes, and that is what I prefer, since we live in a walkup with a dog.
If yes, what area are you willing to go to? Anywhere on the West Side between the West Village and Times Square. (My husband works in the West Village, I am in Times Square.) So Chelsea, Hell's Kitchen, Midtown and the West Village could all work.
8. Do you have any pets? Yes, a small terrier mix.
9. Does your child have any allergies? No.
10. Does your building have an elevator (think double stroller!)? No. We are in a fourth floor walkup. (See No. 7)
11. Does your neighborhood have a playground, nice places to walk? You will want the nanny to be spend time outside with the children.
Yes. Several within 2 blocks, even nicer ones within 4-6 blocks.
12. Would you be interested in signing up (and paying for) a "nanny and me" music class or gym class? Yes.
13. Does your household have any dietary restrictions (vegan, vegetarian, kosher, etc)? No.
14. When would you be able to start nanny share? December 2010 or January 2011.
15. If you have previously shared a nanny with a family, would the family be willing to serve as a reference for you? This is my first time seeking childcare.
16. Any other relevant information you would like to share? Both my husband and I work 15 minutes from Chelsea and we can take lunch breaks to check on the kids during the day.
17. How did you find out about www.shareournanny.com? A google group member.

No comments:

Post a Comment