Sign up to receive blog updates by email!

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Saturday, July 10, 2010

Seeking Nanny and Nanny Share (Brooklyn/Greenpoint)

1. First name
Todd and Julie Kennedy

2. Contact information – email address or phone or both

todd.kennedy@gmail.com, julie.trott@gmail.com

3. Age of child
10 weeks

4.

Searching for a nanny and a nanny share

5. Days and hours needed
M-Th 9:30-6:30
Fridays part time

6. Neighborhood you live in
Greenpoint (2 blocks from McCarren)

7. Are you willing to drop off your child at someone else's apt?
Yes, preferable somewhere either north on the G (or Long Island City), or around the Lorimer or Bedford Ave L stop

8. Do you have any pets?

Yes, 2 cats

9. Does your child have any allergies?
No

10. Does your building have an elevator (think double stroller!)?
No, but there is a ground floor lobby things can be left in

11. Does your neighborhood have a playground, nice places to walk? You will want the nanny to be spend time outside with the children.
McCarren park: 2 blocks away. McGorlick Park (playground): 4 blocks away.

12. Would you be interested in signing up (and paying for) a "nanny and me" music class or gym class?
No

13. Does your household have any dietary restrictions (vegan, vegetarian, kosher, etc)?
No

14. When would you be able to start nanny share?
Beginning of August

15. Any other relevant information you would like to share?

1 comment:

  1. Hello,

    My name is Lindsay and I reside on the upper west side. I currently babysit for two families on an as needed basis. One family is 3 great children (twin 5 year old boys and an 8 year old girl), the other family is 3 girls (4 months, 20 months, and 3 1/2 years old)

    I have been working with children since the age of 13. I come from a small town on Florida where it is a requirement to become "babysitting" certified before you are legally allowed to babysit. That includes being CPR certified.

    I am a big advocate of art and music. The children that I babysit for love "Project Nights" because I try to come over with a different type of art project every time. Our last project was macaroni art which was a huge hit for the younger boys.

    I consider myself a fun, but strict babysitter, as I do not allow many video games to be played during my time... that had been a struggle with the boys in the past, but the new "project time" has really helped to keep them entertained and keep their minds stimulated without being glued to a TV. I love taking the children swimming, to the park, and especially teaching them martial arts and discipline through the art.

    I might also add that I will be returning to school (online) in the fall to pursue a degree in education with aims at becoming a k-12 Theatre Arts teacher.

    I would love an opportunity to speak with you further, as well as to provide you with some great references that would love to speak on my behalf.

    If you are interested please feel free to contact me at Lindsay.nanny@yahoo.com and I will forward along my complete childcare resume and references.

    All the best,
    Lindsay

    ReplyDelete