Sign up to receive blog updates by email!

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Monday, June 15, 2009

Family with Nanny Seeks Nanny Share (UWS)

1. First name: Stacy

2. Contact information – email address or phone or both: stacy.cousino@gmail.com

3. Age of child: 18 months

4. Already have a nanny: YES

5. Days and hours needed
Full time, M-F 9 am – 5:30pm

6. Neighborhood you live in: Morningside Heights/Columbia University
area: Claremont and La Salle (between Broadway and Riverside, near
123rd St.)

7. Are you willing to drop off your child at someone else's apt?
Possibly; right now we host it at our apartment.

If yes, what area are you willing to go to?
Preferably Morningside Heights area. But we would consider UWS, along
the 1 subway line.

8. Do you have any pets? NO

9. Does your child have any allergies? NO

10. Does your building have an elevator (think double stroller!)? YES

11. Does your neighborhood have a playground, nice places to walk?
YES, Riverside Park, Sakura Park, and may playgrounds are around the
corner.

12. Would you be interested in signing up (and paying for) a "nanny
and me" music class or gym class? POSSIBLY.

13. Does your household have any dietary restrictions (vegan,
vegetarian, kosher, etc)? NO

14. When would you be able to start nanny share? October 1 but could be later.

15. Any other relevant information you would like to share? We are
currently in a share with another family; we've been in a share since
October that takes place at our apartment. It has worked out very
well, but the other family is leaving in the fall because they are
expecting their second child. We would love to find a family with a
child who is either close to our son's age (18 months) or older. We
have a wonderful nanny; both of the children love her. She is
incredibly nurturing, has a ton of energy (so necessary when taking
care of two toddlers), and we feel she has contributed greatly to the
development of our son.

No comments:

Post a Comment